C3 Aircross - Shine 1.5D - Random Bleeping

All Citroen Aircross related discussions
stockman

Post by stockman »

Hello - I'm a Newbie on here.
I've recently bought a C3 Aircross 1.5d. (29 August 2023)
The car had done 4990 miles when I purchased it.
It's an ex motobility car.
The car has now done 8400 miles (29 December 2023).
The car makes random bleeping noises.
6 weeks ago the orange dpf filer warning light appeared momentarily on the dash with a bleep.
I booked into Citroen manchester and 6 weeks later (29th December 2023) the fault can't be found.
It maybe coincidence the dpf light and the bleeping - but has anyone else experienced the random bleeping?
I'm currently driving in 4th gear on the motorway (upto 70mph)
Any views would be welcomed.
Happy New Year

Juan Sheet

Post by Juan Sheet »

What DPF light are you on about? There isn't a warning lamp for the DPF and the 1.5 diesels don't have an additive tank for the Eolys additive fluid, it doesn't use assisted regeneration, so has no additive tank.

Are you getting the this confused with the SCR (Selective Catalytic Reduction) system and the Adblue tank? If the Adblue needs topping up it will tell you this and a countdown will start every time you start the vehicle.

Try to record the exact warning message or post a photo of the lamp and warning when you can.
stockman

Post by stockman »

Image[/img]Hi Juan,
The Paricule Filter cameImage on momentarily.

20240101_103657.jpg

Juan Sheet

Post by Juan Sheet »

Ahh apologies, that one - it means there's a risk of the particle filter blocking.

This happens mostly because of short stop and start journeys, so the engine temperature never has a chance to get to the required temperature to regenerate the particle filter.

You need to go for a reasonable drive, get the temperature up and keep in 5th gear instead of 6th on a manual, and the speed at least 40 MPH or more if possible for a good 30 minutes or so.