Wrong units in head-up display when using navigation

All Citroen Aircross related discussions
Post Reply
WombatAttack
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 5:21 am

Wrong units in head-up display when using navigation

Post by WombatAttack » Tue Oct 22, 2019 3:09 am

So I've got a C3 Aircross with the head-up display and built in sat nav. When navigating, the head-up display will display directions. This is why I use the inbuilt navigation over Apple/Android maps (which only show on the main screen). However the head-up display uses the wrong abbreviation for "metres" (using "mi" instead of "m"). So if a junction is 100m away, the head-up display shows "100mi".

Has anyone else experienced this? I haven't mentioned it to the dealer yet as it is minor, but it's pretty odd.


JohnB
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 3:52 pm

Re: Wrong units in head-up display when using navigation

Post by JohnB » Wed Oct 23, 2019 3:04 pm

Hi, I haven't got this option myself but would have thought that if you have your general settings configured to miles rather than km, you would be seeing units in yards and miles rather than metres, but then 100 metres should show as 0.06mi not 100! :?:
C3 Aircross Flair 1.2 110 Auto with Parking & Family packs & sunroof


WombatAttack
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 5:21 am

Re: Wrong units in head-up display when using navigation

Post by WombatAttack » Thu Oct 24, 2019 10:54 am

It’s worth mentioning that the main screen will show junction distance correctly (e.g. 100m). So not a big deal, just curious to know if it’s just me!


AdrianC
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 10:22 am

Re: Wrong units in head-up display when using navigation

Post by AdrianC » Thu Oct 24, 2019 4:18 pm

TBH I hadn't thought to check. It does seem a bit odd so I'll try to remember to set the sat nav tonight for the trip home and report back


Malekith
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2018 1:24 pm

Re: Wrong units in head-up display when using navigation

Post by Malekith » Sat Oct 26, 2019 10:54 am

Just checked mine, not set to metric so my heads up display shows yards
Aircross C3 Flair (auto) Misty grey with family pack, sunroof, park assist pack and hifi pack.


WombatAttack
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 5:21 am

Re: Wrong units in head-up display when using navigation

Post by WombatAttack » Sat Oct 26, 2019 11:31 am

Duh, of course!.. Just realising that I'm not going to get many people in the UK with my problem (unless they can be bothered to change their units to kilometres). I'm in Australia and I'm guessing there are not too many people on this forum from regions that use kms. I'll pester the dealer instead!


-VJ-
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 6:02 pm
Location: Tornio, Finland

Re: Wrong units in head-up display when using navigation

Post by -VJ- » Mon Oct 28, 2019 11:31 am

Same problem here. head up display says 100 mi, when I close HUD dashboard navigation display says 100 m. So the difference is only with HUD program.
C3 Aircross Shine 1,5 BlueHDI 100 "Pull me over red", Tornio, Finland


AdrianC
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 10:22 am

Re: Wrong units in head-up display when using navigation

Post by AdrianC » Mon Oct 28, 2019 2:05 pm

I'm getting miles and yards in both displays.


-VJ-
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 6:02 pm
Location: Tornio, Finland

Re: Wrong units in head-up display when using navigation

Post by -VJ- » Mon Oct 28, 2019 5:55 pm

Change units to metric and look the odd error. I also try set system to three different language and error stays on.
C3 Aircross Shine 1,5 BlueHDI 100 "Pull me over red", Tornio, Finland


WombatAttack
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 5:21 am

Re: Wrong units in head-up display when using navigation

Post by WombatAttack » Tue Oct 29, 2019 4:24 am

Thanks -VJ-. Good to know I'm not alone. I'll see if Citroen Australia can fix it.


Post Reply

Return to “Main Citroen Aircross chat”