Speakers!

Faults and Technical chat for the Citroen Aircross
Post Reply
DK249
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 11:05 pm

Speakers!

Post by DK249 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:58 pm

Hi,

I’ve had my C3 Aircross for only a few days, (after having a C3 Aircross courtesy car for a couple of weeks) I have noticed that the passenger side speaker in the door is vibrating hard and providing a very annoying drone when a song is playing. The volume level isn’t particularly high, only 15-18, just wondering if anyone has also experienced this?


JohnB
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 3:52 pm

Re: Speakers!

Post by JohnB » Mon Dec 03, 2018 4:20 pm

Hi DK249, no I've not noticed this at all, I'm guessing it didn't happen in the courtesy car. I do have a few 'clicks' on DAB & FM (mentioned in another thread), but not done anything about this yet.
C3 Aircross Flair 1.2 110 Auto with Parking & Family packs & sunroof


Jay R
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat May 12, 2018 9:38 am
Location: Bracknell

Re: Speakers!

Post by Jay R » Wed Dec 05, 2018 8:37 pm

No problems with mine.
Orange 110bhp Feel with City and Family packs.


User avatar
TrisNez
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2018 1:10 pm
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Speakers!

Post by TrisNez » Sat Dec 08, 2018 9:26 pm

Is there something in the door?
I previously heard a soft vibartion and thought it was too uch bass in one of the speakers.
But when I removed the speedgate remote (for the garage) that was lying in the hole next to the window controls, it was gone.
Burnt to the core but not broken


johnh
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 1:58 pm

Re: Speakers!

Post by johnh » Sun Dec 09, 2018 3:03 pm

mine is fine no probs


Post Reply

Return to “Faults & Technical”